PM's Office Back


Designation Name Pay Scale Telephone
Adviser to PM Shri TKA Nair MOS Rank 23014844
National Security Adviser Shri Shivshankar Menon MOS Rank 23019227
Principal Secretary to PM Shri Pulok Chatterji Rs. 90000      23013040
Secretary to PM Shri R. Ramanujam Rs. 80000  23010838
Special Envoy to PM Shri Rakesh Sood Rs. 80000  23018876
Communications Adviser to PM Shri Pankaj Pachauri Rs. 67000- 79000 23016920
Addl. Secretary to PM Shri Shatrughna Singh Rs. 67000- 79000 23017676
Joint Secretary to PM Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam Rs. 37400- 67000 Grade Pay- 10000 23013024
  Shri Jawed Ashraf   23016308
  Smt. Anu Garg   23793308
Private Secretary to PM Shri Vikram Misri Rs. 37400- 67000 Grade Pay- 10000 23012312
OSD to PM Shri K Muthu Kumar Rs. 37400- 67000 Grade Pay- 10000 23012815
Director Shri Munu Mahawar Rs. 37400- 67000 Grade Pay- 8700 23010849
  Shri Arindam Bagchi   23793404
  Shri Rajeev Topno   23014547
  Dr. Sharmila M Joseph K   23018485
  Shri Krishan Kumar   23017442
  Shri Shakil P. Ahammed   23012613
  Shri Binoy Job     23014208
  Shri Gourangalal Das   23013586
  Shri V. Sheshadri   23013485
  Shri Santosh D. Vaidya   23017367
Deputy Secretary (Parl.) Shri Mehar Chand Jhamb Rs. 15600- 39100 Grade Pay- 7600 23017530
Deputy Secretary Shri Syed Ekram Rizwi Rs. 15600- 39100 Grade Pay- 7600 23074072
Joint Director (OL)  Shri B P Roy Rs. 15600- 39100 Grade Pay- 7600 23015236
Under Secretary (Funds) Shri P K Bali Rs. 15600- 39100 Grade Pay- 6600 23013683
Under Secretary (Public) Shri K Salil Kumar Rs. 15600- 39100 Grade Pay- 6600 23386447
Under Secretary (Admn.) Ms. R Mythili Rs. 15600- 39100 Grade Pay- 6600 23018130

Fax Numbers : (011) - 23016857, 23019545

हिन्दी में


Secretary/AS/JS Ministries/Departments/Subjects States Assisted by
R Ramanujam, Secretary to PM Cabinet Secretariat and ACC, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions,  Anti-Corruption Unit, Law and Justice, Thrust Areas of Government, NAC, Delivery Monitoring Unit, Computerisation of PMO   Rajeev Topno,
Shatrughna Singh,
Addl. Secy.
Home Affairs, DoNER J&K, UTs, NE States  Krishan Kumar,
Power, Mines, Coal, MNRE, Steel, Environment & Forests, PM's Council on Climate Change, PM Funds (incl. PM's Discretionary Fund), Urban Development, Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation, PMO Public Wing Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh Santosh D. Vaidya,
Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water & Sanitation, Textiles, Parliamentary Affairs Karnataka, Bihar, Jharkhand V. Sheshadri,
Science and Technology, Earth Sciences   Gourangalal Das,
Parliament Work   M C Jhamb,
Deputy Secretary
RTI Matters   Appellate Authority Krishan Kumar,  Director/ Syed Ekram Rizwi, Deputy Secretary, CPIO
B.V.R. Subrahmanyam, 
Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, Commerce & Industry, MSME, Petroleum & Natural Gas, Planning Commission, Public Information Infrastructure and Innovations, Statistics & Programme Implementation, Communications & IT, Monitoring of announcements by PM Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Maharashtra V. Sheshadri,
Finance, Trade & Economic Relations Committee, Infrastructure Committee, PM's Economic Advisory Council, Corporate Affairs Haryana, Uttar Pradesh  Sharmila Joseph Mary,
Shipping, Road Transport & Highways, Railways, Civil Aviation Punjab Krishan Kumar,
Jawed Ashraf,
External Affairs   Arindam Bagchi, 
Munu Mahawar,
Gourangalal Das,
Space, Atomic Energy   Arindam Bagchi, 
Defence, Overseas Indian Affairs   Munu Mahawar,
NSCS, NTRO   Gourangalal Das,
Anu Garg, 
Women & Child Development, Tourism, Culture, PM's National Council on Nutrition, Social Justice & Empowerment, Tribal Affairs, Minority Affairs, Youth Affairs & Sports, Information and Broadcasting Kerala, Odisha, Chattisgarh, West Bengal Sharmila Joseph Mary,
Chemicals & Fertilizers, Agriculture, Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Food Processing Industries, Water Resources, Labour & Employment, PM's Council on Skill Development   Krishan Kumar,
Health & Family Welfare, Human Resource Development Tamil Nadu V. Sheshadri,
Administration   Santosh D. Vaidya,
PMO Security   K. L. Dhingra,

-  The work relating to PMO website/press releases will be handled by Shri K Muthu Kumar, OSD who will report to Communications Adviser.

-  Dir(G) will also be Staff Officer to National Security Adviser.

-  The work relating to PM's Messages will be handled by Shri Binoy Job, Dir(B) who will report to Communications Adviser.

-  Sectoral Officers : E&S.I - Dir(V); E&S.II - Dir(S); and Political Section - Dir(T).

(Updated as on 09.05.2014)

Right to Information Act

Appeals- For the convenience of web browsers, the Prime Minister’s Office has dedicated a separate e-mail address for RTI appeals- You are requested to send your RTI appeals to this e-mail address.

Prevent Delay- The Prime Minister’s Office has been receiving applications seeking information on various subjects, most of them being dealt with by the Ministries and Departments, and such applications, as per the RTI act, are being duly forwarded to the concerned public authority.

The RTI Act, 2005 provides that if any information sought by any person is held by or is primarily the function of another public authority such applications will be transferred to that other public authority.

It is requested that the applications for information on specific subjects pertaining to Ministries or Departments may be sent directly to the Public Information Officer of the concerned public authority so that the requests can be timely attended to.

Fee- Applications seeking information under the RTI Act, 2005 shall be accompanied by a fee of Rs. 10.00 in either of the following modes-

(a) In cash deposited with the Cashier, PMO in person;

(b) Demand Draft / Bankers’ Cheque for Rs 10/- (the application fee.) The draft may be drawn in favour of the “Section Officer, Prime Minister’s Office” payable at New Delhi.

(c) Postal Order drawn in favour of “Section Officer, Prime Minister’s Office”.


With a valid proof of applicant being exempt from making payment of the fess as he/she belongs to Below Poverty Line (BPL) category.